Board Members

Carlos A Murrieta


Co-Founder of Merge Architectural Group and recognized as Arizona’s 2016 Young Architect of the Year and 2008 Young Gun’s - Brightest Designers by the American Institute of Architects (AIA), Carlos has spent over...

Kindra Trevino-Scott


Within the past three years, I have been the co-founder of both SDNOMA, the new San Diego Chapter, and NOMAS at ASU, our Arizona State student chapter. In doing so, I was both the Co-President of NOMAS at ASU and my previous Co-Secretary at SDNOMA. By volunteering on both committees, I have experience with the NOMA National committee and have a clear understanding of developing a NOMA chapter from the ground up (NOMAS at ASU was founded in my living room!).

Elizabeth Grajales

Vice President

Elizabeth Grajales is the Senior Public Art Project Manager for the Phoenix Office of Arts and Culture Public Art Program. She provides a leadership role in managing the implementation of complex, multi-year public art projects...

Maurita Harris

Parliamentarian / Historian

Brooke Montelongo


Brooke Montelongo, CSI, CDT is an Architectural Representative for the Architectural and Business Development Group at Arcadia Inc., Aluminum Entrances and Storefronts. Since the start of her career...